Cheesa Laureta’s New Single “I’m Not Perfect” Feat. Charice Released!

Posted: September 6, 2012 in Charice, Music News
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

        After her appearance on the show “The Voice” as a contestant and part of Cee Lo Green’s  Team, Cheesa Laureta is now taking her dreams to the next level! It’s been months since she announced that she’ll be releasing her first debut single. Now, Cheesa finally released her debut original song! Yes, The Honolulu native and is of Filipino descent girl just released a song called “I’m Not Perfect” today! It’s an inspirational song that will inspire people to believe in themselves, never give up achieving their dreams in life. “It’s the next big step. I’m very excited. We’ve all been working hard and it is starting to pay off,”  says Cheesa about her career as a new Pop recording artist. 

For Cheesa’s debut song, she collaborated with International Singer & Youtube Sensation Charice! After Charice saw Cheesa’s performances on The Voice, they met up and work together for Cheesa’s debut single. “My brother (Troy Laureta) is her musical director,” “She saw me on (‘The Voice’) and we met up and decided to do a collaboration. … My brother and I introduced her to a song we’d written awhile ago, ‘I’m Not Perfect.’ To have her collaborating with me on it is great.” “It’s about how I grew up. I was very insecure about myself and I’ve been bullied, so this is a song that’s really deep for me … and it’s great to show people that side of me.” said Laureta on Honolulupulse.com

Here’s the lyrics for I’m Not Perfect

[VERSE 1 Cheesa]
She’s not a beauty queen, seventeen with no self-esteem
(Everybody say) girl, you wanna dream
Sometimes, she cries at night
Telling God “I’m suffering inside.” (Nobody there)
So, she laid her head and cry oohh.

[PRE-CHORUS Charice]
Baby, I see you trying (I see you trying)
And I see you crying (I see you crying)
Look beyond your fears and say,
Baby, I love me this way.

[CHORUS Cheesa]
I’m not perfect, but I’m still beautiful,
No one can bring me down, not even you.
Get off my back, I’m telling all the world
I could make any change, if I wanted,
But I feel so beautiful, just the way I am.

[VERSE 2 Charice]
Implants and surgery, push ups, low-calorie diets
(Didn’t work) no matter what you do, (Let me tell you)
It starts with you inside, you gotta say now
Baby, you’re worth it,
Baby, I believe in you.

[PRE-CHORUS Cheesa]
Girl, I see you trying (I see you trying)
I see you crying (I see you crying)
Look beyond your fears and say,
Baby, I love me this way.

[CHORUS Charice]
I’m not perfect, but I’m still beautiful
No one can bring me down, not even you.
Get off my back, I’m telling all the world
I could make any change, if I wanted
But I feel so beautiful, oohh just the way I am.

[BRIDGE]
Charice:
Oohh, I am so damn tired,
I was thinking that, I’m not good enough for you (good for you)
Cheesa:
I’m taking back my dignity
Loving me, for me oohh

[CHORUS]
Charice:
I’m not perfect, but I’m still beautiful
No one can bring me down, not even you
Cheesa:
Get off my back, I’m telling all the world
I can make any change, if I wanted
But I feel so beautiful.

[CHORUS]
(I’m not perfect, but I’m still beautiful
No one can bring me down, not even you)
Get off my back, I’m telling all the world
I could make any change, if I wanted
But I feel so beautiful.

Don’t forget to DOWNLOAD Cheesa’s debut single “I’m Not Perfect” Ft. Charice on iTunes & Amazon now and be inspired by her music! Also check out her site www.cheesaofficial.com for more information.

Follow me on Twitter and Facebook for more news and updates!

Leave a Reply

